Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

If my client gives me a 5 day notification to end an agreement on Friday, March 13 without cause, am I able to invoice them for 30 days given the following termination verbiage of an agreement with a 15 week minimum?

(b) Termination. This agreement may be terminated:

(i) by any party on provision of 30 days' written notice to the other parties, with or without cause;

(ii) by any party for a material breach of any provision of this agreement by the other parties, if the other party's material breach is not cured within 10 days of receipt of written notice of the breach; or

(iii) by Client at any time and without prior notice, if the Company fails or refuses to comply with the written policies or reasonable directives of the Client or is guilty of serious misconduct in connection with performance under this agreement.

(c) Effect of Termination. After the termination of this agreement for any reason, Client shall promptly pay Consultant for Services rendered before the effective date of the termination. No other compensation, of any nature or type, will be payable after the termination of this agreement.

Asked on 3/09/20, 4:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Without seeing the notification from the client we can't assess your conclusion that it was "without cause".

Read more
Answered on 3/10/20, 10:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois