Legal Question in Business Law in Illinois

Can real estate be used to secure a promissory note between an individual (lender) and a LLC (borrower)?

Asked on 6/28/18, 6:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Moens Moens Law Offices, Chartered

Assuming the LLC owns the real estate, sure. Happens all the time. You should consult with a real estate attorney in your area to ensure the lien is secured properly.

Read more
Answered on 6/29/18, 5:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Illinois