Legal Question in Medical Leave in Illinois

Can my employer give me a poor performance review because I was out on medical leave for difficult pregnancy? I work as a lab tech for a hospital and will be returning to work next week. I have been out since 6 weeks prior to my delivery due to threatened early labor and was put on FMLA leave. Upon returning to work, my supervisor gave me poor performance marks stating I have been on extended leave and have disrespected my fellow coworkers by being gone.

Asked on 8/02/18, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC

An employer, under the specific facts you describe, has violated the FMLA.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/18, 12:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Illinois