Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Illinois

I woke up to someone banging on my door this morning. When I answered he said he had court documents for a person that I do not know and who used to live at this address. I know they now life out of sate but I do not have any contact with them. And when I told him that asked for my name so I he can say that he talked to me about it. I told him that I do not feel comfortable giving him that information so he said that he was going to leave it at my door. I told him not to do it. And he did so I went out to give him the papers and he pulled of almost hitting me with his car. Not sure what to do. I don't want the people who used to live here getting in trouble either but he also left the papers at my house.

Asked on 7/02/18, 2:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elfreda Dockery Law Office of Elfreda Dockery

What is your question?

Read more
Answered on 7/03/18, 10:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Illinois