Legal Question in Immigration Law in Illinois

I applied for citizenship and passed my civil and English test but application was denied because they said I have to wait another year. Now resubmitted my application and my interview is coming up. I wanted to know do I've to retake the test again?

Asked on 3/11/16, 2:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

It sounds like you applied too early if your case was denied. But, yes, you will have to be re-interviewed & take the Civics & English tests again.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/16, 2:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Illinois