Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

In Illinois, if I give two weeks notice and then am walked after 3 days, is the employer legally obligated to pay me through the two week period? Also, if the days I worked fall under a new pay period, is there a minimum amount they have to pay me for the week, being a salaried employee?

Asked on 4/08/14, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Chen Kasher Chen Kasher

As a salaried employee, they should pay you for every day that you showed up, regardless of how many hours you worked on that day. You are not entitled to any compensation for time after you "walked".

Read more
Answered on 4/13/14, 7:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois