Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

Can a previous employer hold on to your equipment/supplies which is preventing me from working and earning a an income. Illinois is a working place and nothing and no one should prevent you from working.

Asked on 9/05/09, 9:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sue Roberts-Kurpis, Esq. Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis

Depends on why the employer is holding your equipment. Are you still in possession of property/equipment belonging to the employer? Do you owe the employer money?

Read more
Answered on 9/19/09, 10:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois