Legal Question in Product Liability in Illinois

Air bag on car default

I have a question. I was driving along on the free way the other morning and my side air bags deployed. I did not hit anything nor did anything hit me. They just suddenly deployed. Fortunately, neither of the two children, 1 11 year old nor 13 month old was in the back seat at the time of the incident. The car is not back at the dealership and they are trying to figure out what went wrong? What advice can you offer me on this ordeal? I drive a 2007 Ford Edge.

Asked on 1/05/09, 12:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nima Taradji Taradji Law Offices

Re: Air bag on car default

Ford should cover the cost of replacing the airbag--if it is determined that the airbag mechanism was faulty.

Other than that, there is not much else I can offer in terms of advice.

Nima Taradji

Read more
Answered on 1/05/09, 1:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Illinois