Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

me and my mom own a mobile home but she passed away ,since both or are named as owners on the title do i keep ownership

Asked on 10/11/17, 4:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Henry Repay Law Offices of Henry Repay

Generally, yes, with titled items such as vehicles, the presumption in Illinois is that the ownership is joint with right of survivorship. See 765 ILCS 1005/2, including specifically subparagraph (e):

Read more
Answered on 10/11/17, 7:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois