Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Illinois

My dad passed away two years ago. I am his only daughter, he wasn’t married. My uncle recently contacted me telling me I needed to sign a paper allowing him to have what’s in my dads bank account, a truck, and also a camper. I have no idea what assets he had other than what my uncle says he had. If I sign this paper and he had assets or money I wasn’t aware of, am I still going to be able to get it?

Asked on 7/27/22, 10:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Virginia Prihoda Law Offices of Virginia Prihoda

I believe you would benefit from seeking advice from a licensed attorney in your area. Sooner rather than later.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/22, 12:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Illinois