Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

A coworker (HR) discussed w her husband, also a coworker (Safety and Security), the fact that a third coworker (teacher ) was on workmens comp. the husband them went and had a discussion w a fourth coworker (teacher) about her not even volunteering while on workmens comp. the 4th coworker in turn told two other workers about this conversation and now we are all wondering if there has been some violation of privacy by the HR person. Yes? No?

Asked on 9/10/14, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Candiano Candiano Law Office

Academically, perhaps. How was the teacher harmed? Why does it matter?

Read more
Answered on 9/10/14, 3:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois