Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

Landlord had served eviction notice in 2005 under Maharashtra Rent act .Court matter is in progress, but still he is receiving rent per month and issuing a legal rent receipt by putting remark. " Kaideshir karwais Badha Na Yeta.since then.

If he had terminated my tenancy through eviction notice, then is he still authorised to accept the rent !!, does it not mean that the tenancy is still continued for the purpose ( Residential ) for which it was rented. and if yes then the purpose for which it was rented is still survived and hence the eviction notice looses its impact.

Asked on 2/25/11, 10:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys



I would be able to assist in your case.

You can further contact me on [email protected]

I am a practicing lawyer


Harsh Parekh


9971780620 (M)

Read more
Answered on 2/25/11, 10:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India