Legal Question in Workers Comp in India

A person is not coming to office for the last 7 months on serious health conditions. As an employer is it mandatory to pay him or her the full salary. If yes, then for how long. Also quote any abstract of law if possible or some url.

Asked on 12/01/09, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

The employer may send a registered notice to the employee and proceed to terminate the service in accordance with contract of employment.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/09, 7:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in India