Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

time limit for filing chapter7

I filed chapter 7 in March of this year. I had some bad legal advise and filed myself and it was before the 7 year limit of my last filing. I just received notice that it was dismissed. May I file again at the apprpriate time?? Please advise

Asked on 10/03/07, 3:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: time limit for filing chapter7

Yes you may file again, but you must wait 8 years between the filing of your previous bankruptcy.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/07, 3:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana