Legal Question in Business Law in Indiana

Is it possible to run a boat based business and if so could you give me some basic guidelines and direction. This would be a for profit sole proprietorship based in Indiana but would travel the Ohio river and into the Gulf coast to other states to sell retail merchandise. Business would most likely be done as required- with local arts and crafts fairs at pertaining dates. Usually over a weekend from place to place.

Asked on 4/23/18, 9:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

You would probably need to incorporate in your home state and then register to do business in each state where you plan to conduct business.

Read more
Answered on 4/24/18, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Indiana