Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

Definition of a person bombay tenancy

1)What is the definition of a person under the provision of Maharashtra land revenue code 1966 and bombay Tenancy and Agricultural Land Act 1948

2) Whether a person includes a company registered under the provision of companies act

Asked on 1/01/05, 1:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Shrichand Nahar S.V.Nahar, Advocate

Re: Definition of a person bombay tenancy

Person is not defined separately under both these acts. Reading between the lines, it appears that you are trying to find out whether a Company could be an agriculturiest?

Read more
Answered on 1/02/05, 2:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana