Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

I am a gerenal contractor, that was asked to do work for Days Inn. The owner put a manager in chagre to oversee all work we are doing and has to pay the labor side of the remodeling and the owner is buying all materails. Should the actual owenr sign the contract that I have drawn up or can the property managar sign the contract and still be binding?

Asked on 9/24/15, 12:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patrick Tracy Patrick J. Tracy, Esq, P.E.,

You are better off with the owner signing the contract.

Read more
Answered on 9/24/15, 12:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana