Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

My Indiana county and city elected officials are considering giving a local non-profit 2-6 million dollars to fix up an old building. They are going to split the costs. A recent social media poll indicates the "nay" votes outnumber the "yea" votes by a 10-1 margin. If elected officials decide to go against the will of the people and fund the project is there a way under Indiana law to petition and use a referendum or remonstrance to stop the project?

Asked on 8/06/17, 3:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The poll is useless and worthless. There is " no will of the people." If they follow the rules, they can do it. Next time, vote for someone who shares your value.

Read more
Answered on 8/08/17, 5:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana