Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

My father used his credit to get me a car. I have paid it on time for 2.5 years. My father recently died, how will this affect me? I am not on the loan at all, not even as a co-signer. If I called the loan company and explained, would they repossess the car even though I have paid on time for so long? I have 3.5 years left.

Asked on 4/06/12, 8:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

You don't have a problem. Just continue to make the payments timely until the end.

Read more
Answered on 4/06/12, 2:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana