Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

i have a judgment against me i get ssi can they take it

Asked on 10/20/09, 10:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

No. However, if you deposit the SSI in a bank account that your creditor knows about, the bank will honor a judgment and you will have to obtain an order in court to have the bank release the hold.

Read more
Answered on 10/29/09, 8:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana