Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

I faxed a letter to someone I owed money to. I consolidated my loans this particular company told me they wouldn't work this company unless I was unemployed. So I faced the letter on company letter head and signed my co workers name. I ened up telling the company I owed I lied and still have my job the following day. Told them I would make my paents to them. On the following Monday my work found out and they fired me for integrity. Is it leagal for them to fire me when I told the truth?

Asked on 8/19/11, 5:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Yes, absent an employment agreement, a collective bargaining agreement or a violation of established practices and procedures

Read more
Answered on 8/19/11, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana