Legal Question in Criminal Law in Indiana

"i lives on the 7th floor of a condo. One day i threw a plastic bag of rubbish from the 7th floor, without realizing that it contains a bottle of nitric acid. the plastic bag fell on Mr x who was walking to his car parked at a no parking bay. Mr x suffers several injuries to his head and eye. Am i liable for any crime. I'm scared. Help me.

Asked on 9/30/11, 1:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

In Indiana, yes that can be a crime. Dumping things off a 7th floor balcony is a reckless act.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/11, 5:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Indiana