Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

bought a car and paid it off on jan 3rd this year. inquired about title and told the 19th. It never came and it was also sent thru regular mail instead of registered. Credit union said I would be able to track it through mail was told the post office is responsible but the post office said if it is regular mail, now way to track. only certified and registered trackable. The only option is for me to pay for the fee to lost title which since I did not lose, I feel should be paid by the CU and I don't really know if they sent it on the 19th just because they said so. I feel as though them sending it through the regular instead of registered is incompetent on their behalf and breached the contract since I did not get the title.

Asked on 4/19/17, 7:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The lost title fee is peanuts. Pay it and move on.

Read more
Answered on 4/21/17, 11:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana