Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

My children's school corporation in Indiana will not pick my children up. They say they believe the road is unsafe for travel. The county believes it is safe for travel and it is opened up for general traffic. The school corporation offers bus service to everyone in the county except the 10 children that live on our road. These children are expected to be picked up 2 miles down the road at an unsafe location. I know in Indiana that a school corp. does not have to offer bus services but, what if they offer them to only some children? What can I do?

Asked on 8/10/17, 9:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Not much. Maybe get the road fixed.

Read more
Answered on 8/11/17, 12:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana