Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana


I am the Plaintiff in a Fraud civil lawsuit. The Defendant filed her appearance as an Indigent person and she did not have to pay the filing fee. Does this mean I will automatically lose my case? I know she is not destitute. She works at a Hospital.

Asked on 10/23/08, 7:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Fraud

No, it does not mean that you will lose your case.

Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/08, 10:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana