Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

My son

My sons admittedly lost his ex gfs ring. in the mean time they broke up her dad wants him to pay for this. he said he would sue me to pay for it and to ruin my credit he says. my son is 17, goes to school, works,drives, am i legally responsible for the $50 he wants for the ring ?

Asked on 10/15/08, 7:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: My son

You are not responsible for your son's actions as described.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/08, 6:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana