Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

My girlfriend is suing me for my portion of the RENT ( i did sign the lease with her) and she is also suing me for my portion of the electric bill ( My name is not on this bill) She wants me to pay for 50% of both of these bill and also pay for her court costs.

Any Help would be appreciated.

Asked on 8/14/09, 3:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

If you live there, you pay. If you move out, you pay for the rent, possibly not the electricity.

Read more
Answered on 8/14/09, 10:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana