Legal Question in Insurance Law in Indiana

My boyfriend passed away recently and I just found out he put me as a beneficiary on his life insurance policy from the military. His parents are trying to say they can stop me from getting the money, Is this possible since he put my name on the life insurance before he died? I am of legal age also.

Asked on 7/27/17, 1:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

The money is yours.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/17, 7:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Indiana