Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

Is Bar Liable

My husband was assaulted by a gang in a bar. Their 2 unmarked security people did nothing to help nor would give up the names of the people in the gang because they knew them. The bartender would not release their names either. Do I have case against the bar? Bartender? Security? Their was only 2 unmarked security people and a band was playing at the bar after a big festival in town had ended.

Asked on 9/10/08, 4:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Is Bar Liable

Yes, you may have a case against the bar, possibly security, not likely the barteneder unless he or she are owneres of the bar.

Read more
Answered on 9/10/08, 4:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana