Legal Question in Personal Injury in Indiana

Homeowners insurance suit.

I may be grasping at straws here, but I have been foreclosed upon and will probably have to file bankruptcy.

I did some automotive repairs for my neighbor in his garage. I suffered a herniated disk causing nerve compression and have been left disabled. I suffered this injury without insurance and have not been able to work or pay my bills.

Even though I was probably negligent in pushing my body too hard to loosen some bolts, could I possibly have a case against theirs homeowners policy. Thank you.

Asked on 2/15/07, 5:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Homeowners insurance suit.

You are. If you had slipped and fallen in their garage and suffered a back injury , you would have a different situation.

Sory, I can not give you better news.

Read more
Answered on 2/15/07, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Indiana