Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

Real Estate

When purchasing a house in Indiana, must the seller provide an accurate disclosure document? In the absence of such disclosure and subsequent purchase of the house and finding previously undisclosed deficiencies, can the sale contract be voided, and , the monies paid by the buyer returned from the seller? I purchased the property based on the description by the seller only to find out after viewing it, there are costly repairs which must be made and which were not disclosed at the time of the sale. Can I demand that the sales contract be voided and the downpayment be refunded to me?

Asked on 1/06/08, 1:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Real Estate

You would have to be much more specific than you are now. You really should have an attorney review the contract and all other papers, and then you need to detail what is wrong.

Read more
Answered on 1/06/08, 2:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana