Legal Question in Social Security Law in Indiana

I have had legal permanent guardianship of my g-daughter her whole life(8 yrs). her birth mother passed away in feb. of this year. ive applied for ssi for her. can they refuse her because of my criminal past? i was convicted of fraud...

Asked on 4/04/17, 9:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

No, you should not be denied.

Read more
Answered on 4/05/17, 5:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Indiana