Legal Question in Social Security Law in Indiana

My sister-in-law is receiving ssi for her 2 kids from my deceased brother, the kids are not his kids. she is also receiving child support from her ex-husband. is this social security fraud?

Asked on 7/18/10, 10:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Not necessarily, is she is the custodin for the children. I have no idea what her child support has to do with your question. Please repost with more detail.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/10, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Indiana