Legal Question in Traffic Law in Indiana

My name was used in a traffic stop. I was unaware of this until the BMV sent me the infraction notice. I have purchased the officers report. The report states that no proof of identification was givento the officer. The person stopped the only information that was given was my name and birthdate. This one incident has caused 5 different infraction against me as well as 12 points on my license. I have contacted the procesuting attority to assist with this case. I am trying to plan ahead because time is essential. What do I do if the Prosecuting Attornity can not assist me in this matter.

I work part-time and I am a full time student so money is an issue.

Thank you for your time.

Ryan Kindt

Asked on 2/21/11, 1:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

This is way too complicated and with serious implications as you alreaduy know. I suggest very strongly that you fiond a way to hire local counsel.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/11, 5:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Indiana