Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

Can a hand-written unwitnessed codicil, clearly dated and identified, be added to, but not invalidating, a previous typewritten, signed and witnessed will?

Asked on 9/11/12, 1:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

In Indiana, a codicil without witnesses can not be admitted to probate and would not be used to modify the provisions of a valid will.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/12, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana