Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

Although married, my parents kept pretty separate finances and tended not to tell each other things. My father passed away two weeks ago. She does not think he had life insurance, but, if he did, I do not know if he would have even told her. Sometimes I have been offered life insurance from places like credit unions, so I also wonder if he might have a policy of which even he was not aware. He died suddenly, so no will and no plans. Where would be the best place to start digging to find out if he might have a policy-- particularly if I do not know with whom the possible might be held?

Asked on 3/25/17, 5:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

If he had insurance, he would have had an insurance policy and record of premiums. If you can't find that, you're probably out of luck.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/17, 8:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana