Legal Question in Administrative Law in Iowa

i was caught shoplifting in august and i was with my bf and he was stealing too but i wasn’t aware and they didn’t find the stuff he left until after i had been taken to the jail and he left. what can happen? the court papers i got in the mail said there wasn’t any proof of him shoplifting and that there wouldn’t be any charges. will they make me take the extra charges? i had a court date shortly after the arrest and was given a court appointed lawyer and another court date for november. this is also my first offense

Asked on 10/22/17, 11:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

My advice would be to do what your court appointed lawyer says is in your best interest. Make sure that your attorney knows enough to figure out how much dollar amount is involved.

Read more
Answered on 10/23/17, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Iowa