Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

Would Voluntary Intoxication be a negate the mens rea in a misdemeanor harassment case that involved no threats, even if a detective told the person 3 years ago not to contact the victim?

Asked on 8/07/19, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

I'm going to pass on this. Sounds too much like a former client to me.

Read more
Answered on 8/07/19, 11:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa