Legal Question in Traffic Law in Iowa

My brother was charged with speeding last night. I had marijuana in the car. The deputy sheriff said if the owner of the marijuana owned up to it that my brother would not be charged. I am starting the nursing program this fall. Will this make me ineligible if I own up to it?

Asked on 6/05/16, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

Well, you have a choice. Either you take the hit or your brother takes the hit because you're contemplating being dishonest.

If I were you I would hire a good lawyer for my brother.

Read more
Answered on 6/05/16, 1:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Iowa