Legal Question in Disability Law in Kentucky

If a divorce states that the wife is to be removed from a deed on the property and the husband is given the property, dies but has left property to his son. Deed still has wife on it. Since the divorce decree stated wife was to be removed and will says to give to the son. Does wife have any legal rights to the property?

Asked on 10/07/10, 12:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

Probably not. But he'll want to settle title to the property to avoid any disputes down the road. He should work that out with an attorney to get the right papers filed.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/10, 9:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Kentucky