Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Kentucky


If my husband filed a chapter 7 an included our broken lease agreement in this can the landlord sue me for the amount owed

Asked on 4/14/09, 5:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Napier Troutman & Napier, PLLC

Re: bankruptcy

If both of you signed the lease, but only your husband filed the Chapter 7, then most likely you can remain on the hook for the entire amount.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/09, 1:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Kentucky