Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Kentucky

Our landlord has given us an eviction notice for non-payment of rent, my husband has worked for him for the rent, and I have signed papers by our landlord stating that. We also spend our money on repairs of the home, I had spent over $2,000 on fixing the bathroom, we have bought a new water heater, and water pump and there is so much more but I would be typing all night. Is is legal for him to evict us for non-payment.

Asked on 10/05/10, 5:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

Sounds like you have a defense when you go to court, then. Just bring all of your proof for your court date.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/10, 9:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Kentucky