Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Kentucky

can a school district make u resign or sue you over lying where you where and not at work and also i marked over my first excuse because i forgot one the next day and put 2 days

Asked on 5/26/11, 2:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

Generally, if you lie to your employer, you can be fired with cause.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/11, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Kentucky