Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Kentucky

Can title max issue a warrent if I don't pay them?

Asked on 2/22/11, 10:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

A warrant is a criminal action. A summons is for civil actions. They can take you to court for nonpayment. The only time criminal charges come into effect for debt is writing cold checks or some other type of fraud.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/11, 5:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Kentucky