Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kentucky

auto repossession & debt liability

Enlisted man in Iraq ~ wife purchases a vehicle in his name that they cannot afford. He is told by JAG Officer that he should let vehicle go back, not make ANY payments, and that under KY law, if he is not in possession of the collateral, the creditor cannot go after him for the deficiency. Please advise. Thank you.

Asked on 1/13/09, 11:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: auto repossession & debt liability

Sounds legally plausible, but a Kentucky attorney

experienced in such consumer matters should confirm it.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/09, 11:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kentucky