Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kentucky

A friend of mine is 70 years old has only social security income with medicare and medicaid, he recieved a letter stating the state could seize his bank accounts, property and assets to pay the balance of his medical bills. Should he be worried?

Asked on 7/09/12, 5:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

Yes, he should. He needs to go see Legal Aid so they can help him sort through the legal issues involving Medicare and estate planning.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/12, 7:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kentucky