Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

During my husband’s trial, one of the jurors was seen talking and hugging the victim’s family members. When it was brought to the attention of the court, the juror stated he could remain impartial. Should that juror been allowed to remain on the jury during the trial?

Asked on 1/07/20, 8:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

If what you say is accurate, then no.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/20, 4:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana