Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

marital finances

Is thre a law that says spouses must share income equally even if only one spouse has a job outside the home? I am a mother of two children .I homeschool boyh children, do all the disciplining,clean a thirteen room house, cook and tend to a very demanding husband.Alot of nights I am up until two o'clock in the morning and just recently suffered from exaustion.I am totaly at the mercy of my husband if I need anything and I always have to beg for money even if its for medicine or things for the children.Yet he will buy anything for himself even a one hundred and fifty dollar pair of boots.If i need a pair of jeans because my other ones have holes and are falling apart and they only cost ten dollars he tells me no and then turns around and buys four hundred dollars of things he wants while I walk around in jeans that are falling apart with holes in my shoes.This is very stressful .

Asked on 12/08/07, 10:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

Re: marital finances

Sounds like you need a divorce attorney. There is no law that would force your husband to buy your clothes when you need it.

Read more
Answered on 12/10/07, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana