Legal Question in Personal Injury in Louisiana

In the case of injury/property damage exceeding auto insurance limits with a subsequent lawsuit, can a parent be included to satisfy damage claims? The auto and insurance is owned by an adult child. I heard that if any support to the child by the parent is proven, parent can also be sued for damages. True or false?

Asked on 7/24/14, 5:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert


Read more
Answered on 8/10/14, 7:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Louisiana