Legal Question in Personal Injury in Louisiana

In the state of Louisiana, there is a 1-year SOL for a personal injurry claim (auto accident) which means that a person has 1-year from the DOL to file the injury claim correct? not settle the claim in 1-year?

Asked on 1/17/14, 8:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

Correct. You must file suit against the driver that hit you within one year or the case is forever barred.

Read more
Answered on 2/03/14, 1:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Louisiana